energy leadership summit

Energy Leadership Summits
Training the Leaders of Tomorrow            

Open to 7th-12th Grade Students and Teachers
FREE

The Energy Leadership Summit capitalizes on our core philosophy of Kids Teaching Kids as it prepares students with a love for learning – and the science of energy – to facilitate hands-on energy activities aligned to Ohio’s Learning Standards. Participants acquire leadership, presentation and teamwork skills. The end result is student leaders who are fully engaged and ready to conduct Energy Workshops and programs at your school and in your community.  A kit of materials is provided to schools conducting local programs.

Registration will open in September

Programs are 9a-1p. Lunch is included.

Locations Dates
Portsmouth Wednesday, September 25
Cincinnati Monday, September 30
New Philadelphia Thursday, October 3
Lima Tuesday, October 8
Bowling Green Wednesday, October 9
Chillicothe Thursday, October 10
Cleveland (East Side) Tuesday, October 15
Cleveland (West Side) Wednesday, October 16
Columbus #1 Wednesday, October 30
Dayton #1 TBD
Dayton #2 TBD
Columbus #2 Wednesday, February 5

FAQs