Board & Staff

Our Team

Ohio Energy Project (OEP) is comprised of a dedicated group of staff and volunteer members working to transform tomorrow. Read on to meet the team!


Kelsey Beach, Education Coordinator

Amanda Breckenridge, Education Coordinator

Abbey Thomas, Education Coordinator

Rosey Vasquez, Education Coordinator

Shauni Nix, Executive Director

Jessica Sarber, Director of Development

Liza Richard, Finance & HR Manager

Ohio Energy Project is an equal opportunity employer.

Board of Trustees

Devin Parram, President
Bricker & Eckler, LLP

Chris Monacelli, Vice-President
Westerville Electric Division

Scott Potter, Secretary
The Ohio State University

TJ Faze, Treasurer
Verra Mobility

Keelie Gustin, Governance Committee Chair
Miami Valley Community Action Partnership

John Ely


Courtney Freyhauf

Jeanne Gogolski

Holly Karg
American Municipal Power

Jill Kocher
Public Utilities Commission of Ohio

Lian Niu

Eitri Foundry, LLC   

Ryan Stredney
Columbia Gas of Ohio
Kristen Thompson

American Electric Power

Stjepan Vlahovich

Ground Level Solutions 

Join our Team

Whether you are a current or former educator looking for a different opportunity, a science enthusiast hoping to make a difference, or a business professional seeking more exposure to the nonprofit world, we might just have the right opportunity for you! Click below to discover both paid and volunteer positions available with Ohio Energy Project.